Writing Out Loud

Trees…

Leave a comment

IMG_3782

…and they wonder that I talk to you

run my hand along your rough and scarred flesh

share with you my deepest secrets my fears

my hopes my sadness and tears

you who bring sense to a senseless world

who know that in the end

none of it matters beyond the here and now

and that the sun will rise the night fall

as will the boasters and gloaters

delighting this day

in their domination.

 

And the sound of it will not be soft

like the drift of leaves in autumn

the touch of snow across a wintry field

the sigh of a rainy wind in spring

but will be as stones

dropped from a great height

on fools who made of them kings.

 

 

 

A

Author: raelove1950

I've been writing personally and professionally for over 40 years, and recently started writing books for Amazon Kindle. During the last 25 years, I have also written for the Journal Tribune in Biddeford, Maine; the Maine Sunday Telegram in Portland, Maine; Current Publishing in Westbrook, Maine; and the Reporter, a weekly newspaper based in Waterboro, Maine. I recently released a book entitled "From the Urban Wilderness: Life in the Southern Maine Woods," which is a collection of essays taken from a weekly column I wrote for the Journal Tribune from 2010 to 2016. It is available from Amazon.com and CreateSpaceStore.com .

Leave a Reply

